KicadaCat (R. S. LaChance)

Unido: 10.may.2022 Última actividad: 13.jul.2024 iNaturalist

Hello! Bonjour!
I live in the southwestern part of Ohio in a corn field, but I grew up in USVI. And I really, really love cicadas. They're my favourite, and pretty much all I spend my time looking for! Butterflies and moths are a close second on my list of loves, so I also take photos of those! Winter is hard for me in general and I kind of go into hibernation on here.

In general, I like invertebrates. I have a collection of dead insects which I've found, some of which I've cast in resin or pinned. I spend most of my summer gardening, hiking, walking, running, and getting eaten alive by mosquitos. When not doing those things I enjoy video games, reading research papers, drawing, writing, and competing in dog sports. My dog is Indiana Jones and she is always with me, so you may occasionally see her photobombing my observations.

My goal on here is to just upload the things I find that are interesting. I find a lot of cool things out looking for cicadas, or on my runs, or gardening, and I like to share them and figure out what they are. I travel a lot for dog sports as well as to see my friends and so I really enjoy finding new things in these new places I end up! I try to add to as many research projects as I can find so I can help out that way.

Feel free to message me, I love to chat about my interests! Especially cicadas. :)

Check out my youtube for invert videos!

they/them | 30s
I also speak French. Je parle francais aussi.
🏳️‍🌈⚧️♾️♿️ and proud.

"I'm not a social butterfly I'm a sarcastic moth."
"Un ver vert va vers un verre vair."

Ver todas